DC Fintech Week


Panelists for Fintech Week 2019 included

Nathaniel Abrams

Executive Director, JPMorgan Chase & Co., Strategic Investments

Maria Adamjee

Founder and Principal, Megalodon Capital

Haytham Agabani

Senior Financial Policy Advisor, British Consulate-General New York

Reena Aggarwaal

Director, Georgetown Center for Financial Markets and Policy, Georgetown Law

Elizabeth Baird

Deputy Director, Division of Trading and Markets, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

Alex Batlin

Founder and CEO, Trustology

John Beccia

Co-Founder and CEO, FS Vector

Robert Bench

Director of Applied FinTech Research Payment Strategies, Federal Reserve Bank of Boston

Thomas Bertani

CEO & Founder, Oraclize

Kristin Boggiano

Chief Legal Officer, AlphaPoint

Steve Boms

President, Allon Advocacy, LLC

Michelle Bond

Global Head of Government Relations, Ripple

Peter Borish

Chief Strategist- The Quad Group; Chairman and CEO- Computer Trading Corporation (CTC)

Chris Brummer

Agnes N. Williams Research Professor, Director, Institute of International Economic Law, Georgetown University Law Center

Mary Beth Buchanan

General Counsel, Kraken Cryptocurrency Exchange

Ingrid Busson-Hall

Senior Director, Head of Financial Crimes Advisory and Workplace Relations, Paypal

Samantha Campbell

Director of Operations, Alqami

Brad Carr

Senior Director, Digital Finance, International Institute of Finance

Nic Carter

Co-Founder & Chairman, Coin Metrics; Partner, Castle Island Ventures

Albert D. Chang

Counsel, Office of Innovation, Bureau of Consumer Financial Protection

Heather Childs

CEO, Uber Payments LLC

Brian Clark

Senior Manager, Quant Services EY

Jay Clayton

Chairman, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

Jason Cowell

Founder and CEO, UIBA

Gary DeWaal

Special Counsel, Financial Markets and Funds, Katten

Kenneth Edwards

Associate General Counsel, Regulatory Affairs, Upstart

Yaya Fanusie

Chief Strategist, Cryptocurrency AML Strategies, LLC

Lucien Foster

Head of Digital Partnerships, BNY Mellon

Kelly Fryer

Director, Techstars

Alfonso Garcia Mora

Finance Global Director, Finance, Competitiveness & Innovation Global Practice, World Bank Group

Brad Garlinghouse

CEO, Ripple

Daniel Greenland

Deputy Director of International Financial Markets, U.S. Treasury

Sameer Gulati

FinTech Specialist, UK Department for International Trade

Adrienne Harris

Gates Foundation Senior Research Fellow, Towsley Foundation Policymaker in Residence University of Michigan Ford School of Public Policy

Dong He

Deputy Director of the Monetary and Capital Markets Department, International Monetary Fund

Richard Herr

Managing Director, Investment Banking Group, Sandler O'Neill + Partners L.P.

Gabriel Hidalgo

Managing Director, K2 Intelligence

Matt Homer

Executive Deputy Superintendent, New York State Department of Financial Services

Yusuf Hussain

Head of Risk, Gemini

Kavita Jain

Director, Financial Innovation, FINRA

Linda Jeng

Visiting Scholar on Financial Technology, Institute of International Economic Law, Georgetown Law

Cory Kampfer

Chief Operations Officer and General Counsel, OnDeck; President of the Board of Directors, Innovative Lending Platform Association

Richard Kerschner

Chief Executive Officer, DirectBooks

Peter Kerstens

Advisor for Financial Sector Digitalization and Cybersecurity, European Commission

Greg Kidd

Co-Founder and CEO, GlobaliD Inc

Aaron Klein

Fellow, Economic Studies, Policy Director Center on Regulation and Markets, Brookings

Melissa Koide

CEO & Director, FinRegLab; Vice Chair, Milken Fintech Advisory Committee

Linda A. Lacewell

Superintendent, New York State Department of Financial Services

Alex C. Lakatos

Partner, Mayer Brown

Adam Levine

Senior Principal, Digital Partnerships, BNY Mellon

Michael Liftik

Partner, Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan, LLP

Alexander Lipton

CTO, Silamoney and Connection Science Fellow, MIT

Tommaso Mancini-Griffoli

Deputy Division Chief, Monetary and Capital Markets Department, International Monetary Fund

Jai Massari

Partner, Financial Institutions Group and Trading and Markets Practice, Davis Polk, LLC

Patrick McCarty

Founder and President, McCarty Financial, LLC

Tony Mclaughlin

Emerging Payments and Business Development, Treasury and Trade Solutions, Citi

Jelena McWilliams

Chairman, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation

Benjamin Miller

CEO, Fundrise

Felipe Millon

Sr. Manager Federal Financials, Amazon Web Services

Michael Mosier

Chief Technical Counsel, Chainalysis

Patrick Murck

Affiliate, Berkman Klein Center for Internet & Society, Harvard University

Tom Mutton

Director, Fintech, Bank of England

Carly Nimmo

Head of Competition and Fintech, HM Treasury

Joseph Noss

Secretariat, Financial Stability Board

John Olesky

Managing Director and Co-head of Loan Platforms, IHS Markit

Alessandra Perrazzelli

Deputy Governor, Bank of Italy

John Pitts

Policy Lead, Plaid

Ida Rademacher

Vice President, Aspen Institute

Donna Redel

Board Member, New York Angels; Professor, Fordham Law

Siddharth Shetty

Data Empowerment & Protection Architecture Lead & Fellow, iSPIRT Foundation

Gari Singh

Distinguished Engineer, Blockchain CTO, IBM

Yutaka Soejima

Head of Fintech Center, Bank of Japan

Tim Swanson

Head of Market Intelligence, Clearmatics

Matthew Swinehart

Director, Office of International Financial Markets, U.S. Department of the Treasury

Sam Taussig

Head of Global Policy, Kabbage, Inc.

Paul Thanos

Director, Office of Finance and Insurance Industries, U.S. Department of Commerce

Sunayna Tuteja

Head of Digital Assets & DLT, TD Ameritrade

Peter Van Valkenburgh

Director of Research, Coin Center

Aneesh Varma

Founder & CEO, Aire

John Walsh

Director, Strategy & Innovation, Refinitiv

Heng Wang

Associate Professor, UNSW Sydney

Yvonne Wang

Founder, Stealth Start Up

Mae Watson Grote

Founder & CEO, The Financial Clinic

Kevin Werbach

Founder, Supernova Group; Professor of Legal Studies and Business Ethics, The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania

Chris White

CEO, ViableMkts LLC & BondCliQ

Andres Wolberg-Stok

Global Head of Digital Policy, Citi Consumer Banking

Sharon Yang

Deputy Assistant Secretary for International Markets, U.S. Department of The Treasury

Scroll to Top